Things I Actually Do Wish on My Enemies

(n.d.)

I hope you achieve your dream job at a young age,

Only to realize that it is unfulfilling,

or that your career peaks before you are thirty.

I hope you fall desperately in love with someone,

Only to find out that you are related before you get too serious.

I hope you grow to like only country music, edm, and rap.

I hope your children look nothing like you.

May your student loan debt is as big as your ego,

And may paying it back be as long and aggravating

As the line at the DMV.

May you have many trips to the DMV,

And many many calls to Jury Duty.

Leave a Reply

